Deciding on an Ork Paint Scheme

I’ve been building my Waaagh!  over the last few months.  I’ve built dozens of ork models and have neglected to put any paint on them.  Whell that changed this weekend as I tested out four different “schemes”.  I’ve got four slugga boyz each painted with the same basecoat and varied the primer base and style of wash that was employed.  My goal is to find a scheme that lets me paint hordes of boyz pretty quickly and with a decent table top quality.

Here’s each scheme (click and image to see a much bigger version):

I’d love to hear what you think of these options.  If you’d like to way in, please leave a comment!

5 Responses to “Deciding on an Ork Paint Scheme”

  1. A is by far the best. I don’t see a whole lot of difference between all of the models, but A looks the most refined. (in a good way).

  2. chris, GoM Says:

    I think A looks incredibly amazing

  3. theavenger001 Says:

    A, all the way. It looks the best, and it is really nice for a quick scheme. Good job. 🙂

  4. I really like the A version and I’d go with this one 🙂

  5. i cant really see the difference, but I must agree that a came out best… perhaps darker metal would benefit you because you would not be able to see the pooling of the badab black on the blade… also an extra highlight on the teeth really makes them pop i find, but I play 2 low model count ork armies so I can stand to take 30 to 40 steps per model

Leave a Reply

