Ghan-Buri-Ghan

‘Let Ghân-Buri-Ghân Finish!’ said the Wild Man.  ‘More than one road he knows.  He will lead you by road where no pits are, no gorgûn walk, only Wild Men and beasts.’

—  Chapter V, The Ride of the Rohirrim, Return of the King

As part of the Gathering in the Desert, the Organizers were running the Red Dragon Painting contest.  I knew I wanted to support the competition but wouldn’t have time to paint an entry.  So what I did do, was pick out some of my favorite models.  Tim Kulinski managed to get this great photo of my Ghân-Buri-Ghân so I couldn’t help but borrow it and post it on my blog.

Ghan-Buri-Ghan

Ghân-Buri-Ghân

I painted the old Ghân to lead my Woses warriors as part of my  “Passage through Drúadan Forest” army that I used at the 2008 Chicago Grand Tournament.  The Woses models are fun to paint and give you a chance to experiment with some small freehand tatoos (nothing too fancy).  I went the extra mile on this this figure and gave him a scenic base.  Some day, I’ll paint up the rest of my Woses and be able to field up to 50 or so of the Wildmen.  That should make the Orc players crazy.

Leave a Reply

