Terrain Update: The Shire

As part of the Gathering in the Desert tournament in Phoenix.  I told the tournament organizer, that I’d be happy to provide a table’s worth of terrain for our gaming enjoyment.  Since I was already making terrain for Adepticon, I figured this would be double-duty!  I purchased some halfing holes from a fellow hobbiest in the UK.

Here’s some images of the nearly completed pieces.  I say nearly completed as there are a few fiddly details that always have to be completed.  (Note the images are are clickable thumbnails).

Hobbit Hole Number One

Hobbit Hole Number One

 

Hobbit Hole

Hobbit Hole Close Up

 

Hobbit Hole Number Two

Hobbit Hole Number Two

 

Grassy Hill in Hobbiton

Grassy Hill in Hobbiton

I’ve also made some small modular hedge rows for the table and I hope to make two small forest sections. 
Hopefully those people that attend the Gathering in the Desert and/or Adepticon will enjoy playing on this themed terrain.

2 Responses to “Terrain Update: The Shire”

  1. Nice!

  2. Lawrence Cohen Says:

    Okay, so how can I purchase these wonderful dungeon scenes?

Leave a Reply

